Ten Hidden Gem Books I̵..

Ten Hidden Gem Books I’ve Read In The Past Year Or So

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. This week our topic is: Ten Hidden Gem Books I’ve Read In The Past Year Or So Listed in no particular order. A lot of these are middle grade titles. 🙂   Edge of Extinction: The Ark Plan (Edge of Extinction, #1) by Laura Martin – for fans of Jurassic Park, I really loved the start to this series. It also only has 86 ratings on Goodreads.   Shadow Magic by Joshua Khan – I hope this book picks up more speed, the sequel is coming out soon… but it was pretty epic […]

Posted January 17, 2017
Top Ten Tuesdays
Divider

The Monster Report

The Monster Report

Welcome to another edition of the Monster Report. The Monster Report explores the book happenings of Kate and Kristen. Whether it be what we got in our mailboxes, what books we are currently hiding in, or fun stuff to look forward to this week at The Book Monsters, you can find it here. The Monster Report is inspired by Alea‘s This Week in Books, Tynga’s Stacking the Shelves, and Kathryn at the Book Date‘s It’s Monday, What are you Reading? Also, Teach Mentor Texts and Unleashing Readers also host a kidlit version of It’s Monday, What are you Reading? For Review: […]

Posted January 16, 2017
The Monster Report
Divider

Top Ten 2016 Releases I Mea..

Top Ten 2016 Releases I Meant To Read But Didn’t Get To

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. This week our topic is: Top Ten 2016 Releases I Meant To Read But Didn’t Get To Listed in no particular order.   The Lost Property Office by James R. Hannibal – This MG looked really good but I never got around to it!   Vassa in the Night by Sarah Porter – this one came in a subscription box and I’ve been meaning to read it but haven’t yet gotten to it!  This Savage Song by Victoria Schwab – been meaning to read this one but just haven’t had time yet! […]

Posted January 10, 2017
Top Ten Tuesdays
Divider

The Monster Report

The Monster Report

Welcome to another edition of the Monster Report. The Monster Report explores the book happenings of Kate and Kristen. Whether it be what we got in our mailboxes, what books we are currently hiding in, or fun stuff to look forward to this week at The Book Monsters, you can find it here. The Monster Report is inspired by Alea‘s This Week in Books, Tynga’s Stacking the Shelves, and Kathryn at the Book Date‘s It’s Monday, What are you Reading? Also, Teach Mentor Texts and Unleashing Readers also host a kidlit version of It’s Monday, What are you Reading? Break is […]

Posted January 9, 2017
The Monster Report
Divider

2017 Reading Challenges

2017 Reading Challenges

Hosted by Hot Listens & Caffeinated Book Reviewer Upping my game, since last year I read 38 audiobooks! WHAT. 🙂 Level chosen: My Precious (I had my earbuds surgically implanted) 30+   Alexa Loves Books & Hello, Chelly host this one. Last year, I read 106 .. wow! Not sure I can top that, but I think I will aim for 75 fantasy books. Complete the card below.  You can do it in any order you wish.  You are allowed “one free exchange”, if there is something on the square you really dislike you may change it to something of your […]

Posted January 6, 2017
Challenge
Divider

December in Review

December in Review

Month in Review is a feature in which we wrap up what went on each month in terms of our blog, reading and other things in our life. Feel free to leave a link in the comments to your own monthly wrap up post so we can stop by. on the blog…   Reviews: Other Features:   more personally…   Life: It was really hard working until December 23rd. I was sick over break but that means I read a bit which is good! I wanted to end the year well off. The CYBILS also ended, as we made our […]

Posted January 6, 2017
In Review
Divider

Bout of Books 18

Bout of Books 18

    The Bout of Books read-a-thon is organized by Amanda Shofner and Kelly @ Reading the Paranormal. It is a week long read-a-thon that begins 12:01am Monday, January 2nd and runs through Sunday, January 8th in whatever time zone you are in. Bout of Books is low-pressure. There are challenges, giveaways, and a grand prize, but all of these are completely optional. For all Bout of Books 18 information and updates, be sure to visit the Bout of Books blog. – From the Bout of Books team   So excited I saw this (sort of last minute) but it starts today so I’m […]

Posted January 2, 2017
Readathon
Divider

2016 End of Year Survey

2016 End of Year Survey

The End of the Year Book Survey is hosted by Jamie at The Perpetual Page-Turner 2016 Reading Stats Number Of Books You Read: 223 Number of Re-Reads: 1 Genre You Read The Most From: Fantasy Best in Books 1. Best Book You Read In 2016?      Graphic Novel: Mighty Jack by Ben Hatke Adult: Dreamer’s Pool by Juliet Marillier Young Adult: Heartless by Marissa Meyer Middle Grade: Shadow Magic by Joshua Khan Audiobook: Steelheart by Brandon Sanderson 2. Book You Were Excited About & Thought You Were Going To Love More But Didn’t? An Abundance of Katherines by John Green – […]

Posted January 1, 2017
Challenge
Divider