Category: DNF Chronicles

DNF Chronicles: Seeker

DNF Chronicles: Seeker

Once upon a time, the phrase DNF (Did Not Finish) was not in my vocabulary. But sometimes you find those reads that simply do not click. These unfortunate, DNF reads are cataloged within the DNF Chronicles. Even though the book and I did not click, we hope that you will still give any of the books featured a shot. Read to: About 28%, which is around 120 pages.   Being a seeker isn’t all that its cracked up to be. Promoted as for fans of The Hunger Games and Game of Thrones, Seeker had a lot to live up to. […]

Posted January 28, 2015
Book Review, DNF Chronicles
Divider

DNF Chronicles: Avalon

DNF Chronicles: Avalon

Once upon a time, the phrase DNF (Did Not Finish) was not in my vocabulary. But sometimes you find those reads that simply do not click. These unfortunate, DNF reads are cataloged within the DNF Chronicles. Even though the book and I did not click, we hope that you will still give any of the books featured a shot. Read to:  Chapter 3… or 4. Somewhere in that range. Usually when I see a book that I had liked has been transformed into a t.v. show, I try it. Same goes with movies. I always like comparing what I “see” […]

Posted March 14, 2014
Book Review, DNF Chronicles
Divider

DNF Chronicles: Orleans

DNF Chronicles: Orleans

Once upon a time, the phrase DNF (Did Not Finish) was not in my vocabulary. But sometimes you find those reads that simply do not click. These unfortunate, DNF reads are cataloged within the DNF Chronicles. Even though the book and I did not click, we hope that you will still give any of the books featured a shot. Read to: about page 40 of 336 The Final Straw: Orleans was one of the top dystopians that I had been looking forward to in 2013. In fact, I was so excited when I got my hands on an advanced galley. […]

Posted March 23, 2013
DNF Chronicles
Divider

DNF Chronicles: Slated

DNF Chronicles: Slated

Once upon a time, the phrase DNF (Did Not Finish) was not in my vocabulary. But sometimes you find those reads that simply do not click. These unfortunate, DNF reads are cataloged within the DNF Chronicles. Even though the book and I did not click, we hope that you will still give any of the books featured a shot.   Read to: page 120ish of 448 plus the ending chapter or so The Final Straw: Slated, Slated, Slated. I really, and I mean really, wanted to like you. And for a while there was a time that I did. Slated […]

Posted February 14, 2013
DNF Chronicles
Divider

DNF Chronicles: Above

DNF Chronicles: Above

  Once upon a time, the phrase DNF (Did Not Finish) was not in our vocabulary. But with reviewing, comes those unexpected reads that simply do not click. These unfortunate DNF reads are cataloged within the DNF Chronicles. Even though we did not click, we hope that you will still give any of the books featured a shot.   Read to: page 160ish of 368   The Final Straw: Above is a book that I bought solely for the cover. Girl with wings… in the forefront is this gloomy looking city. It seemed to have my name all over it. […]

Posted May 15, 2012
DNF Chronicles
Divider

DNF Chronicles: The Hunt

DNF Chronicles: The Hunt

  Once upon a time, the phrase DNF (Did Not Finish) was not in our vocabulary. But with reviewing, comes those unexpected reads that simply do not click. These unfortunate DNF reads are cataloged within the DNF Chronicles. Even though we did not click, we hope that you will still give any of the books featured a shot.   Read to: page 80ish of 304 The Final Straw: The Hunt and its vampire-ish creatures… the concept was almost too obscure for me to buy into. While I enjoyed the quirks of these creatures (wrist scratching to indicate laughter), the 'what […]

Posted April 17, 2012
DNF Chronicles
Divider

DNF Chronicles: Starcrossed

DNF Chronicles: Starcrossed

  Once upon a time, the phrase DNF (Did Not Finish) was not in my vocabulary. But sometimes you find those reads that simply do not click. These unfortunate, DNF reads are cataloged within the DNF Chronicles. Even though the book and I did not click, we hope that you will still give any of the books featured a shot.   I picked it up because… I love myths.  The book seemed to be a modern retelling of Helen of Troy.  A pretty cover.  It looked like a retelling I haven't read before, which intrigued me. I read till… I […]

Posted November 8, 2011
DNF Chronicles
Divider