Category: Top Ten Tuesdays

Ten Graphic Novels on my TB..

Ten Graphic Novels on my TBR

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. This week our topic is: Ten Graphic Novels on my TBR I decided to go with my TBR since I’ve done my top ten faves a lot and they don’t change a lot. You can see my favorites here and honestly, those are still my ultimate favorites… Top Ten Graphic Novels/Manga Listed in no particular order.   Wires and Nerve by Marissa Meyer – I couldn’t help it, I preordered this one and I’m dying to read it!   The Wolf Among Us by Matthew Sturges – based on one of my […]

Posted January 31, 2017
Top Ten Tuesdays
Divider

Ten Hidden Gem Books I̵..

Ten Hidden Gem Books I’ve Read In The Past Year Or So

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. This week our topic is: Ten Hidden Gem Books I’ve Read In The Past Year Or So Listed in no particular order. A lot of these are middle grade titles. 🙂   Edge of Extinction: The Ark Plan (Edge of Extinction, #1) by Laura Martin – for fans of Jurassic Park, I really loved the start to this series. It also only has 86 ratings on Goodreads.   Shadow Magic by Joshua Khan – I hope this book picks up more speed, the sequel is coming out soon… but it was pretty epic […]

Posted January 17, 2017
Top Ten Tuesdays
Divider

Top Ten 2016 Releases I Mea..

Top Ten 2016 Releases I Meant To Read But Didn’t Get To

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. This week our topic is: Top Ten 2016 Releases I Meant To Read But Didn’t Get To Listed in no particular order.   The Lost Property Office by James R. Hannibal – This MG looked really good but I never got around to it!   Vassa in the Night by Sarah Porter – this one came in a subscription box and I’ve been meaning to read it but haven’t yet gotten to it!  This Savage Song by Victoria Schwab – been meaning to read this one but just haven’t had time yet! […]

Posted January 10, 2017
Top Ten Tuesdays
Divider

Ten Books I Wouldn’t ..

Ten Books I Wouldn’t Mind Santa Leaving Under My Tree

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. This week our topic is: Ten Books I Wouldn’t Mind Santa Leaving Under My Tree Listed in no particular order.   Timekeeper (Timekeeper, #1) by Tara Sim   Parable edited by Mike Maihack and Doug TenNapel   Jack in the Green by Charles DeLint   Nevernight (The Nevernight Chronicle, #1) by Jay Kristoff   Bad Doings and Big Ideas: A Bill Willingham Deluxe Edition by Bill Willingham   A Tyranny of Petticoats: 15 Stories of Belles, Bank Robbers & Other Badass Girls (A Tyranny of Petticoats, #1)   The Girl Who Raced Fairyland All the Way Home (Fairyland, #5) by Catherynne M. Valente […]

Posted December 20, 2016
Top Ten Tuesdays
Divider

Top Ten New-To-Me Authors I..

Top Ten New-To-Me Authors I Read For The First Time In 2016

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. This week our topic is: Top Ten New-To-Me Authors I Read For The First Time In 2016 Listed in no particular order.   E.K. Johnston – loved A Thousand Nights!    Alexandra Bracken – why hadn’t I read her books before???    David Baldacci – never read his books and loved his MG series!   JoJo Moyes – loved this book and need to read more of hers!   Katherine Harbour – such a great book, looking forward to more of her books!    Sabaa Tahir – LOVE these books so much!   Bryce Moore – loved […]

Posted December 6, 2016
Top Ten Tuesdays
Divider

Top Ten Books On My Fall TB..

Top Ten Books On My Fall TBR List

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. This week our topic is: Top Ten Books On My Fall TBR List Listed in no particular order.   Crooked Kingdom (Six of Crows, #2) by Leigh Bardugo – Happy Release Day, I cannot wait to see you tonight!! GAHHH. I will not want to see anyone until I finish it!   Arcana Rising (The Arcana Chronicles, #4) by Kresley Cole – I cannot wait to read this one. 🙂   Stealing Snow (Stealing Snow, #1) by Danielle Paige   The Midnight Star (The Young Elites, #3) by Marie Lu – I think I need to […]

Posted September 27, 2016
Top Ten Tuesdays
Divider

Top Ten Audiobooks

Top Ten Audiobooks

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. This week our topic is: Top Ten Audiobooks Listed in no particular order.   Bloody Jack series by L.A. Meyer – I love these audios and hope to revisit them someday. Katherine Kellgren is amazing and I love her singings of all the shantys!   Artemis Fowl series by Eoin Colfer – seriously this series is absolutely amazing on audio.   The Scorpio Races by Maggie Stiefvater – if you’re going to read this one, get the audio, it is so amazing! I especially love the voice actor for Sean!   Birthright series by […]

Posted September 20, 2016
Top Ten Tuesdays
Divider

Top Ten Middle Grade Fantas..

Top Ten Middle Grade Fantasy Books

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. This week our topic is: Top Ten Middle Grade Fantasy Books (I am leaving out Harry Potter, we all know this is the best fantasy series of all times…) Listed in no particular order.   The Fog Diver (The Fog Diver, #1) by Joel Ross  The Ranger’s Apprentice series by John Flanagan   Castle Hangnail by Ursula Vernon   Lockwood & Co. series by Johnathan Stroud   Pip Bartlett’s Guide to Magical Creatures by Maggie Stiefvater and Jackson Pearce   Fairyland series by Catherynne M. Valente   Percy Jackson series by Rick Riordan   Rose series by Holly Webb […]

Posted September 13, 2016
Top Ten Tuesdays
Divider