Author: Heather Terrell

Book Review: Relic

Book Review: Relic

Sometime in the future, the world as we know it, our customs, our beliefs have been lost. All that remains is the New North. A society of survivors left over from the remains of our society. A group of people who have tried to learn from the past's mistakes. A society who strives not to make the same mistakes again. Billed as for fans of Game of Thrones and The Hunger Games, I instantly had high hopes for Relic. Did it deliver on being anything like either? Um… no. So, before we go any further, let's put one thing to […]

Posted October 24, 2013
Book Review
Divider

Book Review: Fallen Angel

Book Review: Fallen Angel

Maybe it's just me lately, but romance-driven plots are starting to grind on my nerves. Fallen Angel has the same formula that has been bothering me of late. The one where the girl is instantly attracted to a new guy, then the new guy gives her attention, makes her think they're in love, does something stupid to make her mad or think he doesn't love her.. and so on. Then add in some paranormal fun. That's the part where I stop being annoyed and start loving when the bad guy shows up and starts the action. The second half of […]

Posted February 1, 2011
Book Review
Divider