Publisher: Penguin Group USA

Book Review: Frozen

Book Review: Frozen

In the future, the world is frozen. Those that were lucky enough to have survived the transition have all migrated to the few remaining cities. Carving out whatever kind of life they can. For Nat, surviving in this hostile environment is especially difficult. She is a Marked. Someone with special abilities. What her power are, Nat doesn’t know, but she does know that whatever they are make her different… and being different is a very bad thing. I have been a long time fan of Melissa de la Cruz. Her Blue Bloods series is in the top of my favorites […]

Posted April 17, 2014
Book Review
Divider

Book Review: Half Bad

Book Review: Half Bad

Nathan is a half code. Half black witch. Half white witch. In a world of witch witches, being half black witch is basically a death sentence. Especially when your father is the worst of the worst. Going into Half Bad, I tried not to have many expectations. Looking at my copy alone, the amount buzz words was astounding. Add in the other buzz I had heard, it would have been easy to fall into the high expectations trap. But I didn’t want to do that. I have been burned one too many times before. I wanted to ignore all the […]

Posted March 21, 2014
Book Review
Divider

Book Review: Landry Park

Book Review: Landry Park

Downton Abbey meets The Selection in this dystopian tale of love and betrayal. Um, no. Just no. Let's clear this up real quick. There is next to nothing that these two have in common with Landry Park. Maybe for fans of Downton Abbey and The Selection. However, even that may be stretching it a bit. Moving on. Landry Park begins as you may expect a typical dystopian to. America is divided. Famine and uprisings have led to social turmoil. The Eastern Empire has invaded the West Coast and taken over. The future seems bleak. A man, Jacob Landry (in this case), […]

Posted February 1, 2014
Book Review
Divider