Top Ten Books If You Like Once Upon a Time

tt

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by The Broke and the Bookish.

This week our topic is: Top Ten Books If You Like Once Upon a Time (the TV show)

I picked this show because it is Fairy Tale Fortnight and wanted to share my faves with you all!

Listed in no particular order.

one Enchanted (Woodcutter Sisters #1) Enchanted by Alethea Kontis – I love the first in this series and the way it interweaves fairy tales into this tale of one of 7 sisters.

twoThe Ocean at the End of the Lane The Ocean at the End of the Lane by Neil Gaiman – probably the most amazing new fairy tale I’ve read.

three Strands of Bronze and Gold Strands of Bronze and Gold by Jane Nickerson – a retelling of Bluebeard that had me intensely engaged.

four The Book of Lost Things The Book of Lost Things by John Connolly – an amazing mesh of fairy tale elements and an adventure that was amazing.

five Bound Bound by Donna Jo Napoli – an amazing tale of the Chinese Cinderella, so good.

six Fairest of All: A Tale of the Wicked Queen Fairest of All by Serena Valentino – Snow White from the perspective of the evil queen!

sevenBriar Rose Briar Rose by Jane Yolen – a mix of history and fairy tale, I loved this one.

eight Sisters Red (Fairytale Retellings, #1) Sisters Red by Jackson Pearce (and really the whole series….) – I love this spin on Red Riding Hood and the following books take on different fairy tales as well.

nineWildwood Dancing (Wildwood, #1) Wildwood Dancing by Juliet Marillier – an amazing retelling of the 7 dancing sisters.

ten Fables, Vol. 1: Legends in Exile (Fables, #1) Fables series by Bill Willingham – a must read for graphic novel and fairy tale lovers.

FairyFairy

Latest posts by Kristen (see all)
Divider

5 responses to “Top Ten Books If You Like Once Upon a Time

  1. Looks like I have a lot of fairytale reading to catch up with. I have two favourites to add Angela Carter’s Fairytale Book and Kate Forsyths Bittergreens. Love your list. 🙂

  2. By while using same numbers because above examples your money would
    quadruple in 18 years. Today in the continental US, more than 70% of most special
    equipment is completed by a Lease purchase program.
    ‘Span tinker-toyed with all the interest all the way down to 1%, and ‘Anke is following suit (bettering
    it to 0-.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.